iInventory update

Hello Everyone,

Just a quick update on iInventory for both the iPhone and Mac. I have been receiving requests all week for new updates. I will post the official list for update 1.2 tomorrow. However, there are a couple notes I need to make. Version 1.2 will contain the ability to back-up and restore via Mobile Me. This is the same method that will be used to sync with the Mac version. You can get a free trial of Mobile Me to try it out. I understand that this will greatly limit the number of people willing to use the Mac Version. I have been working with an Apple Engineer all today. This is the only sure way to sync data and provide a secure method for doing so. My main concern is data integrity. Using Mobile Me, you will be able to sync anywhere. Even if you are away from your Mac, you will be able to back-up or restore through mobile me. Although this update will contain this feature, the Mac version will still not be available until January.

 I am not removing the possibility of creating a PC version of iInventory. With the ability to use Mobile Me, the chances have greatly increased.  On another note, I have received one report of a bug that removed an entire category. If anyone experiences this issue, please email me with the circumstances. I will try to resolve it immediately.

Thanks

Thomas Kilmer

If you have any questions or comments, please email me at tlkilmer@sbcglobal.net

Leave a Reply

